Residence Life & Housing

  Information For:
Incoming Students
Current Students
Parents

  Information About:
Campus Dining Services (Sodexo)
Living on Campus
Off-Campus Housing
Theme Houses
Residence Halls
Safety & Security
Technology



Home > Residence Life & Housing >

Residence Life & Housing Staff

Josh Cleveland

Josh Cleveland
Interim Director of Residence Life
509.777.3749
jcleveland@whitworth.edu
M.Div (Princeton Theological Seminary) and M.A. in theology (Whitworth University)
Additional areas of involvement: Assistant Director of Alumni & Parent Relations, multiple search committees
Started at Whitworth in 2007
Hometown: Bellevue, Wash.

   
Leslie Watkins
Leslie Watkins
Program Coordinator
509.777.4532
lwatkins@whitworth.edu
B.A. in psychology (Portland State University)
Additional areas of involvement: program coordinator, Finances & Administration (2008-12); chair, Staff Development Committee; member, University Council
Started at Whitworth in 2008
Hometown: Portland, Ore.
   
Alan Jacob
Alan Jacob
Associate Director of Housing
509.777.3250
ajacob@whitworth.edu
B.A. (Messiah College), M.A. in higher education (Geneva College)
Additional areas of involvement: Pirate Port taxonomy team, computer-users group, advisor to Class of 2016, and multiple search committees
Started at Whitworth in 2004
Hometown: Pittsburgh, Penn.
   
Michael Ames

Michael Ames
Resident Director, Arend
mames@whitworth.edu
B.A. (Western Washington University), M.S. in counseling psychology (Chaminade University)
Additional areas of involvement: counselor in the Whitworth Health & Counseling Center
Started at Whitworth in 2013
Hometown: Lawrence, Wash.

   
Abbie Belford

Abbie Belford
Resident Director, Baldwin-Jenkins
abelford@whitworth.edu
B.A. (Calvin College), M.A. in urban planning (University Illinois)
Additional areas of involvement: Advisor for Class of 2018, facilitator for Freshman Leadership Institute
Hometown: Batavia, Illinois

   
Matthew Baker
Matthew Baker
Resident Director, McMillan, Ballard, and Cornerstone
matthewbaker@whitworth.edu
B.S. (University of Saint Francis), M.A. in higher education
(Geneva College)
Additional areas of involvement: various student clubs and organizations
Started at Whitworth in 2010
Hometown: Holgate, Ohio
   
Celisse Randolph
Celisse Randolph
Resident Director, Warren
crandolph@whitworth.edu
B.A. (Fresno Pacific University), M.A. in higher education (Geneva College)
Started at Whitworth in 2014
Hometown: Turlock, CA
   
Karrina Dehle
Karrina Dehle
Associate Resident Director, Boppell
kdehle@whitworth.edu
B.S. (Whitworth University) in Health Sciences, M.A. (Geneva College) in higher education (pending)
Started at Whitworth in 2013
Hometown: Spokane, Wash.
   
Emily Soucinek
Emily Soucinek
Resident Director, Duvall
esoucinek@whitworth.edu
B.A. (University of Washington), pursuing M.A. in clinical mental health counseling (Whitworth University)
Additional areas of involvement: Washington State Leadership Forum advisor, Green Dot initiative, assorted counseling center programs
Started at Whitworth in 2010
Hometown: Seattle, Wash.
   
Chris Tietsort

Cris Tietsort
Resident Director, East
ctietsort@whitworth.edu
B.S. (The College of Idaho), pursuing M.A. in theology (Whitworth University)
Started at Whitworth in 2013
Hometown: Caldwell, Idaho

   
Jeff Podmayer
Jeff Podmayer
Resident Director, Stewart and the Village
jpodmayer@@whitworth.edu
B.A. (Whitworth University), M.A. educational leadership (University of Texas)
Started at Whitworth in 2015
Hometown: Mukilteo, Wash.