Residence Life & Housing

  Information For:
Incoming Students
Current Students
Parents

  Information About:
Campus Dining Services (Sodexo)
Living on Campus
Off-Campus Housing
Theme Houses
Residence Halls
Safety & Security
Technology

Font size:
Medium Text Large Text

Print this page:Print this page


Home > Residence Life & Housing >

Residence Life & Housing Staff

Jolyn Dahlvig

Jolyn Dahlvig, Ph.D.
Associate Dean of Students
509.777.3749
jdahlvig@whitworth.edu
Ph.D. in higher education leadership (Azusa Pacific University), M.A. in interdisciplinary studies including women's studies, college student services, and adult education (Oregon State University), B.A in social work (Pacific Lutheran University)
Additional areas of involvement:
Retention Committee, student leadership
Started at Whitworth in 2012
Hometown: Chehalis, Wash.

 
Leslie Watkins
Leslie Watkins
Program Coordinator
509.777.4532
lwatkins@whitworth.edu
B.A. in psychology (Portland State University)
Additional areas of involvement: program coordinator, Finances & Administration (2008-12); chair, Staff Development Committee; member, University Council
Started at Whitworth in 2008
Hometown: Portland, Ore.
 
Alan Jacob
Alan Jacob
Associate Director of Housing
509.777.3250
ajacob@whitworth.edu
B.A. (Messiah College), M.A. in higher education (Geneva College)
Additional areas of involvement: Pirate Port taxonomy team, computer-users group, advisor to Class of 2016, and multiple search committees
Started at Whitworth in 2004
Hometown: Pittsburgh, Penn.
 
Michael Ames

Michael Ames
Resident Director, Arend
mames@whitworth.edu
B.A. (Western Washington University), M.S. in counseling psychology (Chaminade University)
Additional areas of involvement: counselor in the Whitworth Health & Counseling Center
Started at Whitworth in 2013
Hometown: Lawrence, Wash.

 
Matthew Baker
Matthew Baker
Resident Director, McMillan, Ballard, and Cornerstone
matthewbaker@whitworth.edu
B.S. (University of Saint Francis), M.A. in higher education
(Geneva College)
Additional areas of involvement: various student clubs and organizations
Started at Whitworth in 2010
Hometown: Holgate, Ohio
 
CyBelle Barthelmess
CyBelle Barthelmess
Resident Director, Warren
cbarthelmess@whitworth.edu
B.A. (Gordon), M.A. in international education (SIT)
Additional areas of involvement: adjunct professor for Christian Perspectives on Western Civilization
Started at Whitworth in 2010
Hometown: Pasadena, Calif.
 
CyBelle Barthelmess
Margaret Claassen
mclaassen@whitworth.edu
 
Karrina Dehle
Karrina Dehle
Associate Resident Director, Boppell
kdehle@whitworth.edu
B.S. (Whitworth University) in Health Sciences, M.A. (Geneva College) in higher education (pending)
Started at Whitworth in 2013
Hometown: Spokane, Wash.
 
Jeremiah Sataraka
Jeremiah Sataraka
Resident Director, Baldwin-Jenkins
jsataraka@whitworth.edu
B.A. (Whitworth University)
Additional areas of involvement: intercultural student affairs
Started at Whitworth in 2012
Hometown: Tacoma, Wash.
 
Emily Soucinek
Emily Soucinek
Resident Director, Duvall
esoucinek@whitworth.edu
B.A. (University of Washington), pursuing M.A. in clinical mental health counseling (Whitworth University)
Additional areas of involvement: Washington State Leadership Forum advisor, Green Dot initiative, assorted counseling center programs
Started at Whitworth in 2010
Hometown: Seattle, Wash.
 
Chris Tietsort

Cris Tietsort
Resident Director, East
ctietsort@whitworth.edu
B.S. (The College of Idaho), pursuing M.A. in theology (Whitworth University)
Started at Whitworth in 2013
Hometown: Caldwell, Idaho

 
Sarah Washam
Sarah Washam
Resident Director, Stewart, Boppell, and the Village
swasham@whitworth.edu
B.A. (Whitworth University), M.A. counseling (Western Seminary)
Started at Whitworth in 2012
Hometown: Carlton, Wash.