Health & Counseling Center
Admitted Students | Current Students | Parents | Faculty & Staff | Alumni | Churches | Donors & Friends

Font size:
Medium Text Large Text

Print this page:Print this page

Whitworth Home Page > Health & Counseling Center >

Health & Counseling Center Staff

Whitworth Health Center main number: 509.777.3259
Whitworth Counseling Center main number: 509.777.4450

Medical Personnel
Kristiana Holmes, M.S.N., A.R.N.P. E-mail: kholmes@whitworth.edu
Title: Health Center Director Phone: 509.777.4563
Program administrator, supervisor of staff, health education

Linda Torretta, M.S.N., A.R.N.P. E-mail: ltorretta@whitworth.edu
Title: Nurse Practitioner Phone: 509.777.4733
Certified family nurse practitioner available (by appointment) to assist with all illness and wellness needs

LeAnn Dettmann, R.N. E-mail: ldettmann@whitworth.edu
Title: Registered Nurse Phone: 509.777.4472
Clinic nurse providing triage and nursing care

Keryn Millsap, R.N. E-mail: kmillsap@whitworth.edu
Title: Registered Nurse Phone: 509.777.4934
Clinic nurse providing triage and nursing care

Counselors

Counselors are available to all full-time students. Six counseling sessions per academic year are provided at no charge. If needed, referrals are made to a private counselor. The Health Services Access Plan does provide some coverage. Group counseling is available on specific topics such as engagement, grief, etc.  Contact the health center for current topics available. Call 509.777.3259 for appointments or for further information.

Janelle Thayer, M.A., L.M.H.C. E-mail: jthayer@whitworth.edu
Title: Counseling Director Phone: 509.777.4216
Program administrator, supervisor of counseling staff, individual and group counseling

Suzette McGonigal, M.Ed., L.M.H.C.A. E-mail: smcgonigal@whitworth.edu
Title: Counselor Phone: 509.777.4272
Individual and group counseling, by appointment

Pam Oswalt, M.A., L.M.H.C. E-mail: poswalt@whitworth.edu
Title: Counselor Phone: 509.777.4775
Individual and group counseling; advocate for students who experience assault or violence

Daniel Steer, M.Div., M.S.W., L.M.H.C. E-mail:dsteer@whitworth.edu
Title: Counselor Phone: 509.777.4550
Individual and group counseling, by appointment

Teresa Warren, M.A., L.M.H.C. E-mail: twarren@whitworth.edu
Title: Counselor Phone: 509.777.3457
Individual and group counseling. by appointment

Charissa Strope E-mail: cstrope@whitworth.edu
Title: Counseling Intern Phone: 509.777.4275
Individual and group counseling, by appointment

Office Staff

Kelli Allison E-mail: kallison@whitworth.edu
Title: Medical Program Assistant Phone: 509.777.4675

Schedules appointments, handles student-account and health-records requests


Claire Petersen E-mail: cpetersen@whitworth.edu
Title: Program Assistant Phone: 509.777.4450

Schedules appointments, handles health benefits.


Student Health Advocates Team for 2013-14

Each residence hall has a student health advocate to assist with after-hours and weekend health concerns. They are supervised by Health Center Director Kristiana Holmes, A.R.N.P. Whether you need a Band-aid or someone to help you decide whether to seek medical care, please check in with your hall's health advocate or come by the health center.

Student Health Advocates Team 2013-14
Arend Lizzie Choma
Baldwin/Jenkins Kari Smith
Ballard Hailey Smith
Boppell Brian Tully
Duvall Erin Witthuhn
East Nick Anderson
McMillan Kyle Davis
Stewart/The Village Cindy Guo
Warren Genevieve Klusymeyer
Sein Pyo
Off Campus Dylan Olson, Lead Health Advocate


Facebook Twitter YouTube Google+ Instagram Directions | Campus Map | Employment | Pod | RSS | Contact Us | Site Map Pirate Port
Copyright © Whitworth University. All Rights Reserved. | 300 W. Hawthorne Road, Spokane, WA 99251 | Campus Phone: 509.777.1000