Health & Counseling Center


Font size:
Medium Text Large Text

Print this page:Print this page

Whitworth Home Page > Health & Counseling Center >

Health & Counseling Center Staff

Whitworth Health Center primary number: 509.777.3259
Whitworth Counseling Center primary number: 509.777.4450

Medical Personnel
Kristiana Holmes, M.S.N., A.R.N.P. E-mail: kholmes@whitworth.edu
Title: Health Center Director Phone: 509.777.4563
Program administrator, supervisor of staff, health education

LeAnn Dettmann, R.N. Email: ldettmann@whitworth.edu
Title: Registered Nurse Phone: 509.777.4472
Clinic nurse providing triage and nursing care

Jennifer Edminster, A.R.N.P. Email: jedminster@whitworth.edu
Title: Nurse Practitioner Phone: 509.777.4472
Certified family nurse practitioner available (by appointment) to assist with all illness and wellness needs.

Keryn Millsap, R.N. Email: kmillsap@whitworth.edu
Title: Registered Nurse Phone: 509.777.4934
Clinic nurse providing triage and nursing care

Counselors

Counselors are available to all full-time students. Six counseling sessions per academic year are provided at no charge. If needed, referrals are made to a private counselor. The Health Services Access Plan does provide some coverage. Group counseling is available on specific topics such as engagement, grief, etc.  Contact the health center for current topics available. Call 509.777.3259 for appointments or for further information.

Monica Whitlock Email: mwhitlock@whitworth.edu
Title: Director of Counseling Phone: 509.777.4216
Program administrator, supervisor of counseling staff, individual and group counseling

Suzette McGonigal, M.Ed., L.M.H.C.A. Email: smcgonigal@whitworth.edu
Title: Counselor Phone: 509.777.4272
Individual and group counseling, by appointment

Pam Oswalt, M.A., L.M.H.C. Email: poswalt@whitworth.edu
Title: Counselor Phone: 509.777.4775
Individual and group counseling; advocate for students who experience assault or violence

Teresa Warren, M.A., L.M.H.C. Email: twarren@whitworth.edu
Title: Counselor Phone: 509.777.3457
Individual and group counseling. by appointment

Emily Soucinek Email: esoucinek@whitworth.edu
Title: Counseling Intern Phone: 509.777.4275
Individual and group counseling, by appointment

Office Staff

Kelli Allison Email: kallison@whitworth.edu
Title: Medical Program Assistant Phone: 509.777.4675

Schedules appointments, handles student-account and health-records requests


Hiring in Process Email:
Title: Program Assistant Phone: 509.777.4450

Schedules appointments, handles health benefits.