Whitworth University Cultural & Linguistic Diversity Studies

Quick Look

  • For educators and others working with culturally diverse populations
  • Enroll at any time
  • Courses online or on campus
  • 16-credits, with optional ELL endorsement
  • Credits can apply toward M.Ed. degree
Apply Online
Request Information:

Contact Us

About the Staff

Anne Wilcox

Director, ELL Online Endorsement Program
509.777.4418
awilcox@whitworth.edu

Anne is Professor of English Language Learner programs at Whitworth University. She will be delighted to answer any questions about the overview, the instructors, or the content of this program.

Susan Cook

Graduate and Continuing Studies
509.777.3222
scook@whitworth.edu

Susan will work with you during the application process. Please contact her with any questions about applying for this program or scheduling an appointment with an advisor.

Katherine Smith

Specialist, GSE
509.777.4403
ksmith@whitworth.edu

Katherine will register you for each course. Please contact her with any questions concerning registration.

Darla Freeborn

Manager, Student Accounting Services
509.777.4324
dfreeborn@whitworth.edu

Darla will assist you whenever there is a question about payment of tuition and fees.

Judy Dehle

Manager, Instructional Tech. & Media Services
509.777-4382
jdehle@whitworth.edu

Judy will respond to your questions about technology so please contact her with questions about the use of the Blackboard system, passwords, or other technical questions.

Vernice Hunnicutt

Assistant Director - GSE
509.777.4398
vhunnicutt@whitworth.edu

Contact Vernice about the different master’s degree programs available. If you wish to enroll in a master’s degree program concurrently using the ELL Endorsement courses as part of your degree requirements, contact Vernice as well. She will assist you in making efficient use of your coursework as you complete both the endorsement and the degree requirements.

For More Information

Susan Cook

Whitworth University
Graduate and Continuing Studies
300 West Hawthorne Road
Spokane, Washington 99251
E: scook@whitworth.edu
P: 509.777.3222
F: 509.777.3251