School of Education
Admitted Students | Current Students | Parents | Faculty & Staff | Alumni | Churches | Donors & Friends

Font size:
Medium Text Large Text

Print this page:Print this page


Whitworth Home Page > School of Education >

Faculty

The Whitworth School of Education has as its greatest resource an exceptional faculty. This diverse group is dedicated to the concept of teaching as a calling. From the classroom to field supervision to leadership in higher education, our faculty stands out. You can contact faculty members via e-mail or through the School of Education main office at 509.777.3229.


Linda Buff, M.Ed.
lbuff@whitworth.edu
Lecturer, Teacher Education; Assessment and Data Manager

David Cherry, Ph.D.

dcherry@whitworth.edu
Professor of Education
Director, Master in Teaching Program

Megan Cozza, M.Ed.
mcozza@whitworth.edu
Lecturer, Special Education

Krista Crotty, Psy.D.
kcrotty@whitworth.edu
Lecturer, Marriage and Family Therapy Program

Stacy Hill, MIT
shill@whitworth.edu
Visiting Instructor, Evening Teacher Certification and Master in Teaching Program

Lori Johnson, MIT; NBPTS
lorijohnson@whitworth.edu
Visiting Instructor; Teacher in Residence and
Elementary Coordinator, MIT Program

Douglas Jones, Ph.D.
douglasjones@whitworth.edu
Visiting Assistant Professor, Counseling
Coordinator, Marriage and Family Therapy Program

Keith Lambert, Ed.D.
klambert@whitworth.edu
Assistant Professor; Director, Student Teaching,
Undergraduate Teacher-Education Program

Lisa Laurier, Ed.D.
llaurier@whitworth.edu
Associate Professor, Undergraduate and Teacher Education

Jann H. Leppien. Ph.D.
jleppien@whitworth.edu
Associate Professor; Margo Long Endowed Chair in Gifted Education

Corey McKenna, Ph.D.
cmckenna@whitworth.edu
Associate Professor of Education
Director, Evening Teacher-Certification Program

Randall Michaelis, Ph.D.
rmichaelis@whitworth.edu
Professor of Education
Associate Provost, Instruction

Sharon Neville-Mitchell, M.S.
snevillemitchell@whitworth.edu
Lecturer, American Sign Language

Alison Olzendam, Ph.D.
aolzendam@whitworth.edu
Associate Professor of Education
Director, School Administration Program

Kathryn Picanco, Ed.D.
kpicanco@whitworth.edu
Associate Professor of Education
Director, Center for Gifted Education

Ron Prosser, Ed.D.
rprosser@whitworth.edu
Associate Professor of Education, School Counseling Program

Barbara Sanders, Ed.D.
bsanders@whitworth.edu
Professor of Education
Dean, School of Education

Flint L. Simonsen, Ph.D.
fsimonsen@whitworth.edu
Associate Professor of Education
Coordinator, Special Education Program

Dennis Sterner, Ed.D.
dsterner@whitworth.edu
Professor of Education
Dean Emeritus, School of Education

Ann Teberg, Ed.D.
ateberg@whitworth.edu
Associate Professor of Education, Undergraduate Teacher Education
Graduate Studies in Education Programs

Debbie Tully, Ed.D,
dtully@whitworth.edu
Associate Dean, Teacher Education and School Partnerships

James Uhlenkott, Ph.D.
juhlenkott76@whitworth.edu
Visiting Assistant Professor of Education, Undergraduate and
Graduate Studies in Education Programs

Roberta Wilburn, Ed.D., Th.D.
rwilburn@whitworth.edu
Professor of Education
Associate Dean, Graduate Studies in Education and Diversity Initiatives

Anne Wilcox, M.A.T.
awilcox@whitworth.edu
Assistant Professor, Teacher in Residence, and
Coordinator, English-Language-Learner and
Intercultural Education Programs

Betty Fry Williams, Ph.D.
bwilliams@whitworth.edu
Professor of Education; Special Education, Undergraduate Teacher Education,
and Graduate Studies in Education Programs
Chair, Undergraduate Teacher Education

 

Back To School of Education Main Page >>


 


Facebook Twitter YouTube Google+ Instagram Directions | Campus Map | Employment | Pod | RSS | Contact Us | Site Map Pirate Port
Copyright © Whitworth University. All Rights Reserved. | 300 W. Hawthorne Road, Spokane, WA 99251 | Campus Phone: 509.777.1000