School of Education


Whitworth Home Page > School of Education >

Faculty

The Whitworth School of Education has as its greatest resource an exceptional faculty. This diverse group is dedicated to the concept of teaching as a calling. From the classroom to field supervision to leadership in higher education, our faculty stands out. You can contact faculty members via email or through the School of Education main office at 509.777.3229.


Linda Buff, M.Ed.
lbuff@whitworth.edu
Lecturer, Teacher Education; Assessment and Data Manager

David Cherry, Ph.D.

dcherry@whitworth.edu
Professor of Education
Director, Master in Teaching Program

Megan Cozza, M.Ed.
mcozza@whitworth.edu
Lecturer, Special Education

Stacy Hill, MIT
shill@whitworth.edu
Assistant Professor of Education, Evening Teacher Certification and Master in Teaching Program

Lori Johnson, MIT; NBPTS
lorijohnson@whitworth.edu
Visiting Instructor; Teacher in Residence and
Elementary Coordinator, MIT Program

Douglas Jones, Ph.D.
douglasjones@whitworth.edu
Assistant Professor, Counseling
Coordinator, Marriage and Family Therapy Program

Keith Lambert, Ed.D.
klambert@whitworth.edu
Assistant Professor, Undergraduate Teacher Education

Lisa Laurier, Ed.D.
llaurier@whitworth.edu
Professor of Education, Undergraduate and Graduate Programs

Jann Leppien, Ph.D.
jleppien@whitworth.edu
Professor/Margo Long Chair in Gifted Education

Corey McKenna, Ph.D.
cmckenna@whitworth.edu
Associate Professor of Education
Director, Evening Teacher-Certification Program

Randall Michaelis, Ph.D.
rmichaelis@whitworth.edu
Professor of Education
Associate Provost, Instruction

Sharon Neville-Mitchell, M.S.
snevillemitchell@whitworth.edu
Lecturer, American Sign Language

Kathryn Picanco, Ed.D.
kpicanco@whitworth.edu
Associate Professor of Education
Director, Center for Gifted Education

Ron Prosser, Ed.D.
rprosser@whitworth.edu
Associate Professor of Education, School Counseling Program

Flint L. Simonsen, Ph.D.
fsimonsen@whitworth.edu
Associate Professor of Education
Coordinator, Special Education Program

Steven Smedley, Ed.D.
ssmedley@whitworth.edu
Assistant Professor of Education

Dennis Sterner, Ed.D.
dsterner@whitworth.edu
Professor of Education
Dean Emeritus, School of Education

Debbie Tully, Ed.D,
dtully@whitworth.edu
Associate Dean, Teacher Education and School Partnerships

James Uhlenkott, Ph.D.
juhlenkott76@whitworth.edu
Visiting Assistant Professor of Education, Undergraduate and
Graduate Studies in Education Programs

Roberta Wilburn, Ed.D., Th.D.
rwilburn@whitworth.edu
Professor of Education
Associate Dean, Graduate Studies in Education and Diversity Initiatives

Anne Wilcox, M.A.T.
awilcox@whitworth.edu
Assistant Professor, Teacher in Residence, and
Coordinator, English-Language-Learner and
Intercultural Education Programs

Betty Fry Williams, Ph.D.
bwilliams@whitworth.edu
Professor of Education; Special Education, Undergraduate Teacher Education,
and Graduate Studies in Education Programs
Chair, Undergraduate Teacher Education

 

Back To School of Education Main Page >>